Third Grade Visit

Just a quick post about a visit I made to the 3rd grade classes of a local school. We met in the library, 91 kids who squeezed into a teeny storytime cove. My goal was to share information about the public library with the kids, but more over just to have fun. I shared three books and talked about some of the fun things we do at the library. It was hard with such a big group to keep them all focused, but well worth it.

Spot the Plot: A Riddle Book of Book Riddles I read Spot the Plot first, which is a series of poems/riddles that describe classic children’s books. The kids really enjoyed guessing which books the poems describe. I’ll share this one again, but probably just a selected few poems.

Sideways Stories from Wayside School Next I read a chapter from Sideways Stories from Wayside School. Many of the kids had already read it, so I probably will not read it again.

Tadpole's Promise (Bccb Blue Ribbon Picture Book Awards (Awards)) Finally, after talking about programs and services we offer, I read Tadpole’s Promise. The whole group was in stitches, even the teacher cracked up. I told them it was a Valentine’s day story.

Leave a Reply

