Meya Mine

Meya moved in with me a week after I moved into my new house, and two days before I started this new job. My new house had a fenced yard, which just begged for a little dog. The Petco was hosting an adoption event and I thought I’d just stop in to look at the dogs, I’d visited petfinder.com and had seen that they had a number of small dogs. Of course, once I stopped into the store a black furry little dog stole my heart. She was 1.5 yrs or so, bouncy and supposedly house trained. I put in adoption papers on the spot, beating out another family who wanted to get their hands on her adorableness. It was a good thing I did, because when I came back from the ATM the rescue group said they’d had another two families asking about her. Here she is exhausted after the adoption event:

That was almost two years ago, and I don’t regret a second of adopting her. I’ll share more later about our journey with allergies, behavior issues, and her slow loss of sight.

Leave a Reply

