Youth Services Training

During the next month, I will be returning to the Center For Discovery (CFD) to participate in some additional training. During this time, I will be assisting in giving 3-5 programs a week, learning about new resources, and developing new techniques for baby laptime, toddler, and preschool storytime.  One of the best features of this program, is that it allows me to have one on one guidance to strengthen potential weak areas, as well as providing me with the time to work on developing different kinds of programs.

During the meeting to discuss goals for this training, the program supervisor mentioned the possibility of creating a binder with all of the materials I develop. Rather then putting them in a folder, I thought it might be more useful to post them here, where I’ll be able to refer to them later.

I think I’ll start off by posting some of the storytimes that I’ve presented during the past couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

