CML Power Tools

Back in the spring, I remember hearing about the new tool bar that CML created. I was pretty excited and wanted to try it out. Unfortunately, I couldn’t figure out where to go to get it at home. I looked all over the website and even tried a few searches of the internet. After a while I gave up and forgot about it, maybe it wasn’t released to the public or there weren’t any links from the main page.

When I came to Whetstone, I was happy to see that some of the computers had the tool bar installed, so I got to try it a little. I wasn’t impressed, maybe because of lingering resentment about not being able to find it.

For this activity in Learn and Play I downloaded the catalog plug in for my internet browser. It is actually pretty cool, just so long as I remember when I have it selected and when I am searching google. I like to go from searching the internet for ideas for storytimes, to searching if we have that book in our catalog!

Leave a Reply

